Lumen Christi Catholic Multi Academy

Our Structure & Committee Responsibilities

Lumen Christi Catholic Multi Academy is comprised of eight Catholic schools (seven primaries and one secondary).  Each of the schools has retained its own name, character and leadership team, however, in line with the academy conversion documents, Headteachers are now referred to as 'Principals'.

Unlike non-academy schools who have Governing Bodies to oversee, scrutinise and support their activities, our individual schools have School Standards Committees which focus on day-to-day operations.  In addition to the School Standards Committees, we have a Board of Directors which drives the strategic work of Lumen Christi Catholic Multi Academy and ensures compliance with the Funding Agreement, other legal agreements and relevant legislation.

The current structure and make up of Core Committees can be accessed here.  The roles and responsibilities of Directors and School Standards Committees are available on the Articles of Association page.

Board & Committee Responsibilities (aligned with Scheme of Delegation)

You can find out more about the schools' individual School Standards Committees by visiting their pages via the links below and the Board of Directors by clicking here.

  • St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School

  • St Columba’s
    Catholic Primary School

  • St James’
    Catholic Primary School

  • St Brigid’s
    Catholic Primary School

  • St Paul’s
    Catholic Primary School

  • St Thomas Aquinas
    Catholic School

  • St Thomas More
    Catholic Primary School

  • St John Fisher
    Catholic Primary School